We are …. Metal Church!!!

by Craig Noce on February 18, 2016

No true metal aficionado’s collection is complete without “Metal Church” in their library. Originally formed in 1980 by Kurdt Vanderhoof the line up has seen a variety of talented musicians, conflict and tragedy over the years.  Nearly a quarter of century later Metal Church perseveres, stronger, harder, and more powerful than ever before, featuring Mike Howe on vocals; original founding member Kurdt Vanderhoof on guitar; Rick Van Zandt on guitar; Jeff Plate on the drums; and bassist Steve Unger.

The band has been in studio for the better part 2015 mastering some astonishing new metal tracks for the group’s 11th studio release METAL CHURCH “XI” via Rat Pak Records. Even more exciting, this release sets the stage for the return of the truly legendary vocalist Mike Howe, after more than two decades of separation. During our first sneak peak at a couple of the new tracks it immediately became evident that Mike’s vocals are as strong now as they were 20 years ago. The music is hard, fast and solid, the band is tight and on target to take Metal Church to a new level with today’s modern hard rock and heavy metal fans. The band has managed to capture a new aggressive sound all while maintaining the hard musical beats. methodical melodies and high speed rhythms that propelled the band to the top of the metal charts throughout the 80’s and 90’s.

Metal Church as released the first official music video of their debut single from the “XI” album, called “No Tomorrow”

METAL CHURCH “XI” is set for an official release date of March 25th, 2016 and we believe this promises to be strongest and most powerful Metal Church release since MTV stopped playing music videos!! But why wait, the experience starts now!! Metal Church kicked off the 2016 US tour on Feb. 19th in their hometown of Aberdeen, WA and will run through April at which time the band heads to Germany to kick off the European leg of the tour which takes them through the end of the summer.

You can pre-order the all new 2016 METAL CHURCH CD “XI” at: Rat Pak Records or iTunes or Amazon.

 01. Reset
 02. Killing Your Time
 03. No Tomorrow
 04. Signal Path
 05. Sky Falls In
 06. Needle and Suture
 07. Shadow
 08. Blow Your Mind
 09. Soul Eating Machine
 10. It Waits
 11. Suffer Fools
 12. The Coward
 13. Blister Fist
 14. God Hit
 15. The Enemy Mind
 16. Signal Path (Radio edit)
 17. Badlands (2015 version)
 18. Shadow (Demo version)
 19. No Tomorrow (Alt mix)

As an additional little treat for the fans of days gone by, the guys in Metal Church via Rat Pak Records have provided us with a re-release of the metal classic and first track recorded after Mike originally join the group, “Badlands” recorded in the studio with Mike Howe on vocals during the summer of 2015.


Metal Church (Website / Facebook / Twitter)

Rat Pak Records (Website / Facebook / YouTube / Twitter)

What's your reaction?
Leave a reply

You must log in to post a comment

Explicit Content
All Souls All Souls

Album Review: All Souls “All Souls”

February Is For Lovers – Let’s Talk Sex

Cincinnati’s Bunbury Music Festival line up is here!

Album Review: Tribulation “Down Below”

The Contortionist Are Coming Back To The Newport Music Hall With Nothing More


ALBUM REVIEW: From the Offices of the Royal Documentarian

JOHN CORABI to RELEASE LIVE 94 (One Night in Nashville) FEBRUARY 16th

Tasty New Track Out From Black Label Society: TRAMPLED DOWN BELOW

A Perfect Circle Disillusioned

A Perfect Circle Welcomes 2018 With A New Track!

LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Returns to Vegas – Tickets Onsale This Week!

Fonts by Google Fonts. Icons by Fontello. Full Credits here »